Trust

  • -15%
Trust
Macmillan
Diaz Hernán
2023-06-01
416
198 x 129 mm
miękka
978-15-2907-452-9
Brak
48,45 zł 57,00 zł -15%
Brutto


 

Longlisted for the Booker Prize The Sunday Times Bestseller Trust is a sweeping, unpredictable novel about power, wealth and truth, set against the backdrop of turbulent 1920s New York. Perfect for fans of Succession. Can one person change the course of history? A Wall Street tycoon takes a young woman as his wife. Together they rise to the top in an age of excess and speculation. But now a novelist is threatening to reveal the secrets behind their marriage, and this wealthy man's story - of greed, love and betrayal - is about to slip from his grasp. Composed of four competing versions of this deliciously deceptive tale, Trust by Hernan Diaz brings us on a quest for truth while confronting the lies that often live buried in the human heart. 'One of the great puzzle-box novels, it's the cleverest of conceits, wrapped up in a page-turner' - Telegraph 'Genius' - Lauren Groff, author of Matrix

Autor
Diaz Hernán
Data wydania
2023-06-01
Ilość stron
416
Format
198 x 129 mm
Okładka
miękka

16 produktów znajduje się w tej kategorii:

Produkt dodany do listy życzeń

Strona korzysta z plików cookies, aby zapewnić najlepszą możliwą obsługę. Kontynuując jej przeglądanie Użytkownik wyraża zgodę na stosowanie plików cookies. Szczegółowe informacje znajduje się w Polityce prywatności

Akceptuj Więcej informacji Odrzuć