The Lovers

  • -70%
The Lovers
Hodder & Stoughton
Connolly John
2010-01-21
480
112 x 179 mm
miękka
9780340936719
Dostępny
1,89 zł 6,30 zł -70%
Brutto

4.5
40 ocen
 

A chilling thriller featuring Detective Charlie Parker from bestselling author John Connolly. Not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.

When Charlie Parker was still a boy, his father, a NYPD cop, killed a young couple, a boy and a girl barely older than his son, then took his own life. There was no explanation for his actions. Stripped of his private investigator's license, and watched by the police, Parker is working in a Portland bar, holding down a job and staying out of trouble. But in the background, he is working on his most personal case yet, an investigation into his own origins and the circumstances surrounding the death of his father, Will. It is an investigation that will reveal a life haunted by lies, by his mother's loss and his father's betrayal, by secrets kept and loyalties compromised. And by two figures in the shadows, a man and a woman, with only one purpose: to bring an end to Charlie Parker's existence . . .

Autor
Connolly John
Data wydania
2010-01-21
Ilość stron
480
Format
112 x 179 mm
Okładka
miękka
Inne książki z tej kategorii
Produkt dodany do listy życzeń

Strona korzysta z plików cookies, aby zapewnić najlepszą możliwą obsługę. Kontynuując jej przeglądanie Użytkownik wyraża zgodę na stosowanie plików cookies. Szczegółowe informacje znajduje się w Polityce prywatności

Akceptuj Więcej informacji Odrzuć