Blood & Sugar

Blood & Sugar
Pan Books


464
130 x 197 mm
paperback
978-15-0988-079-9
Available
44.10
Tax included

 

Blood & Sugar is the thrilling debut historical crime novel from Laura Shepherd-Robinson for fans of C. J. Sansom and Andrew Taylor. June, 1781. An unidentified body hangs upon a hook at Deptford Dock - horribly tortured and branded with a slaver's mark. Some days later, Captain Harry Corsham - a war hero embarking upon a promising parliamentary career - is visited by the sister of an old friend. Her brother, passionate abolitionist Tad Archer, had been about to expose a secret that he believed could cause irreparable damage to the British slaving industry. He'd said people were trying to kill him, and now he is missing . . . To discover what happened to Tad, Harry is forced to pick up the threads of his friend's investigation, delving into the heart of the conspiracy Tad had unearthed. His investigation will threaten his political prospects, his family's happiness, and force a reckoning with his past, risking the revelation of secrets that have the power to destroy him. And that is only if he can survive the mortal dangers awaiting him in Deptford . . .

Author
Published
Pages
464
Format
130 x 197 mm
Cover
paperback
Product added to wishlist

Korzystając z naszej strony wyrażasz zgodę na wykorzystywanie przez nas plików cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do plików cookies w Twojej przeglądarce.

Accept More info Reject