The Bombs That Brought Us Together

  • -70%
The Bombs That Brought Us Together
Bloomsbury
Conaghan Brian
2017-01-13
320
129 x 198 mm
paperback
9781408855768
Available
12.15 40.50 -70%
Tax included

4.5
42 ocen
 
Fourteen-year-old Charlie Law has lived in Little Town, on the border with Old Country, all his life. He knows the rules: no going out after dark; no drinking; no litter; no fighting. You don't want to get on the wrong side of the people who run Little Town. When he meets Pavel Duda, a refugee from Old Country, the rules start to get broken. Then the bombs come, and the soldiers from Old Country, and Little Town changes for ever. Sometimes, to keep the people you love safe, you have to do bad things. As Little Town's rules crumble, Charlie is sucked into a dangerous game. There's a gun, and a bad man, and his closest friend, and his dearest enemy. Charlie Law wants to keep everyone happy, even if it kills him. And maybe it will ...Perfect for readers of Patrick Ness, John Boyne and Malorie Blackman.
Author
Conaghan Brian
Published
2017-01-13
Pages
320
Format
129 x 198 mm
Cover
paperback
Other books in this category
Product added to wishlist

Korzystając z naszej strony wyrażasz zgodę na wykorzystywanie przez nas plików cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do plików cookies w Twojej przeglądarce.

Accept More info Reject