Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

  • -70%
Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock
Headline
Quick Matthew
2014-01-16
288
134 x 197 mm
paperback
9781472208200
Available
11.34 37.80 -70%
Tax included

4.8
54 ocen
 
A powerful and important book for fans of Mark Haddon, THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and Jay Asher. How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference.
Author
Quick Matthew
Published
2014-01-16
Pages
288
Format
134 x 197 mm
Cover
paperback
Other books in this category
Product added to wishlist

Korzystając z naszej strony wyrażasz zgodę na wykorzystywanie przez nas plików cookies. Możesz określić warunki przechowywania lub dostępu do plików cookies w Twojej przeglądarce.

Accept More info Reject