• Kod: 9780571241712
  • Autor: King Richard
  • Dostępność: Zapytaj o dostępność
  • Producent: Faber & Faber
  • Rok wydania: 2009-07-02
    Ilość stron: 224
    Oprawa: miękka
    Format: 245 x 190 mm

  • Poleć produkt

Loops is a twice-yearly journal of new music writing.

It will offer a landscape, both in print form and online, for today's exceptional writers to engage with subjects, individuals and issues that colour all corners of the pop music world. Free from the shackles of release schedules, Loops will provide a space for artists to publish tour diaries, non-sequiturs and think-pieces and an opportunity for writers to stretch out and go off-map to share their thoughts and ideas. Our first issue will include contributions from Nick Cave, Hari Kunzru, Nick Kent, Jon Savage, Amanda Petrusich, Kevin Cummins, James Yorkston and more.


'Here at last is a haven for adventurous long-form music writing of every sort: ruminations and rhapsodies, reported investigations and critical essays, pieces that range widely across time and genrescape, and others that focus intently on individual artists, songs, tiny moments of epiphany. As a writer and as a reader, I look forward to Loops with immense excitement.' Simon Reynolds, author of Rip It Up and Start Again.