The Dollmaker of Krakow


  • ISBN: 9781406379822
  • Autor: Romero R. M.
  • Dostępność: Dostępna
  • Wydawnictwo: Walker Books
  • Rok wydania: 2018-09-06
    Ilość stron: 288
    Oprawa: miękka
    Format: 129 x 198 mm


  • Poleć produkt

A timeless fantasy set in the Second World War that weaves together magic, folklore and history, perfect for fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Goodnight Mister Tom. 
One night a little doll named Karolina comes to life in a toyshop in Krakow, Poland, in 1939 and changes the life of the gruff, broken-hearted Dollmaker. And when the darkness of the Nazi occupation sweeps over the city, Karolina and the Dollmaker must bravely use their magic to save their Jewish friends from a terrible danger, no matter what the risks. This powerful story is about finding friendship in the darkest of places and the importance of love in times of great pain.